Board of Governors

NICET's Board of Governors meets twice each year to set strategic goals and establish operating policies for NICET. Seven of the Board members are knowledgeable in the fields of engineering and engineering technology, while the eighth represents the general public.

Board members are selected by a nominating committee and confirmed by the Board. It is a multi-faceted process that includes vacancy announcements issued by NICET, the Interest Groups of the National Society of Professional Engineers (NSPE) and other engineering societies including the American Society of Certified Engineering Technicians. Self-nominations by NICET certificants and NSPE members are also accepted. A term on the Board lasts three years, and Board members may serve up to two consecutive terms.

The 2022–23 NICET Board of Governors are:

Michael Aitken, PE
Aurora, CO

Christie Anderson
Mt. Pleasant, IA

Linda Biernacki, CET
Shreveport, LA

Chris Butts, PE-FPE, SET, CFPS, ARM
Buford, GA

Dr. Paul Flannigan, EdD, SET, CFPS, CWBSP
New Castle, DE

David Madole, CT, SET, CFPS
Vice Chair
Austin, TX

Randall Over, PE
Chair Elect
Middleburg Heights, OH

Robert Price, PE, FNSPE
NSPE Treasurer
Euless, TX

Glenn Waite
St. George, UT

Chip Hollis, CAE
NICET Vice President